SMF - Just Installed!

Author Topic: Who's arm is this?  (Read 203 times)

Offline Silver

Who's arm is this?
« on: May 06, 2019, 12:54:16 AM »
I've just done "Reconditioning the Body to a New Mind".  I'm still new to this but had some oh wow moments.  The body parts that Dr Joe asks us to be aware of and then consider in space - well they kind of disappeared - somewhere?  (particularly my head and when it came to the throat - which I'd had problems feeling before - I spun entirely out and away from my body.  Just for a fleeting and wonderful moment).

For the part when you put your left hand on your heart and give thanks and show gratitude, I did so - but it wasn't my arm!  Or it wasn't an arm.  My hand was there but it wasn't attached to my arm.  I could feel an arm but it wasn't extended from the shoulder and bent at the elbow - at least not mine anyway.  It was a long arm and it wasn't folded in the way you'd physically expect it to be.  Was it my new body's arm, someone else's, a quantum arm  :)

Everytime I meditate something new happens and it's better than before.  It's so exciting!

Happy sunny day
Silver

Offline Tuesday472

Re: Who's arm is this?
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2019, 11:46:09 AM »
Proprioception is the term for how we know where our bodies body parts are in space. I personally love the break I get from it during meditation. It's a bit like feeling like the Cheshire cat. Usually right after that starts, I experience really delightful changes.

Offline Walk in Beauty

« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2019, 04:51:34 PM »
I had a lovely feeling of my hip turning inside out a few days ago, and have not felt pain in it since.
Walk in Beauty 💫

Offline italogermano

« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2019, 01:40:49 PM »